Derbyshire Chess Clubs



Venues marked with '*' are upstairs with no special provision for disabled.(Marvellous photo shows Bury St Edmunds congress).


CLUB VENUE CONTACT
Amber Valley South Wingfield
Community Centre
Parks Avenue
South Wingfield
DE55 7NL

Wednesday
A Team / General: Paul Kelman
Tel: 01773 833007
p_kelman@hotmail.com
Belper
Old King’s Head *
1 Days Lane
Belper
DE56 1NP

Wednesday
General: David Woodhouse
djfw59@gmail.com

A Team: Martin Cobham
Tel: 01629 820144
Mobile: 07708 465101
martincobham@btinternet.com

B Team: John Shaw
Tel: 01629 826480
Mobile: 07970 285606 
john.s.shaw@btinternet.com

C Team: Roger Walker
Tel: 01773 827321
willchess51@gmail.com

D Team: Norman Parkin
Tel: 01773 826798 
parkinns@hotmail.co.uk
Breadsall The Village Club *
Chapel Street
Spondon
DE21 7JP

Monday
General: Andrew Toothill
Tel: 01332 833293 
Mobile: 07710 390985 
a.toothill@talk21.com

A Team: Derek Jarvis
Tel: 0115 9302972   
Mobile: 0754 3770726 
derek.jarvis@btinternet.com
Burton The Burton Bridge Inn *
Bridge Street
Burton  upon Trent
DE14 1SY

Monday
General: Trevor Bould
Tel: 01283 562246
trevbould@talktalk.net

Team: David Pickering
Tel: 01283 533384
david.pickering3@btopenworld.com
Buxworth
War Memorial Club
Buxworth
High Peak
SK23 7NJ

Wednesday
General: Kieran Smallbone
kieransmallbone@gmail.com
Chesterfield

Website
The White Swan *
St Mary's Gate
Chesterfield
S41 7TJ 

Tuesday
General: David Latham
Tel:01246 569494 
dmlatham@fsmail.net

A Team: Michael Johnson
Tel: 01246 542133 (Work)
michael.d.johnson@postoffice.co.uk

B Team: Andy Mort
Tel: 01246 270103
janet@jmort.wanadoo.co.uk
Clay Cross

Website
Bateman’s Mill Hotel *
Mill Lane
Old Tupton
S42 6AE

Wednesday
A Team: Paul Williams
Tel: 01246 866370  
Mobile: 07572 535348
Email: paul.williams@chesterfield.gov.uk

General / B Team: Brian Lever
Tel: 01246 866676
Mobile: 07810 705513
brianlever33@hotmail.com
Derby

Website
Methodist Church Centre
Station Road
Mickleover
DE3 9GH

Tuesday
A Team / General: David Williams
Tel: 01332 516065
dw333chess@gmail.com

B Team: David Smith
Tel: 01332 552007
david.smith59sa@ntlworld.com

C Team: Andre Cockburn
andreckburn@gmail.com

D Team: Les Fancourt
Villagekiller12@gmail.com

E Team: Craig Harrison 
Mobile: 07866 422952
craig.harrison@infomill.com
Lichfield

Website

The Guildhall
Bore Street
Lichfield
WS13 6LX

Thursday
General: David Short
Tel: 01543 304212
davidmshort42@gmail.com

A Team: Peter Collins
Tel: 01543 897141

B Team: Brian Homewood  
Tel: 01543 255909 
brian@britcave.co.uk

C Team: Kevin Gallagher
Mobile: 07805 481040
kevin@checkmate.me.uk

D Team: Stuart Smitton
Tel: 01543 262593
stuart.smitton@yahoo.co.uk
Long Eaton Moorlands Club *
Curzon Street
Long Eaton
NG10 4FL 

Wednesday
General: Andy Robins
Tel: 0115 9721785 
andy.robins1@virginmedia.com

A Team: Alex Bentley  
Mobile: 07590 218139
professor-alex@hotmail.co.uk
Rolls Royce Moor Lane Pavilion
Moor Lane
Allenton
Derby
DE24 9HY 

Thursday
General: Mike Boreham
Tel: 01332 550743
Mobile: 07525 925926   
m.boreham@ntlworld.com

A Team: Maurice Hill
Tel: 0115 9164328
Mobile: 07814 899651  
maurice.hill@tesco.net

B Team: Nigel Marshall
Tel 01332 832944
Spondon
The Old School House
Chapel Street
Spondon
DE21 7JR 

Tuesday

A Team: Sanel Susak
sanel_susak@hotmail.co.uk

Vice: Roy Woods 
Mobile: 07814 606249
woodsjoinery@fsmail.net

B Team:Doug Bramley
Tel: 01159 328095
vivien.tomson@talk21.com

Vice:Bert Loomes
Tel: 01332 736276 
Mobile: 07751 113583
bert27@sky.com

C Team / General: Martin Gibson
Tel: 01332 665230 

West Nottingham

Website
Bramcote Memorial Hall
Church Street
Bramcote
NG9 3HD 

Monday
General: Simon Scott 
simonscott.chess@gmail.com

A Team: John Crawley 
Tel: 01773 827179 
Mobile: 07974 500181   
CrawlJ6@aol.com





Derbyshire Chess Association 2017 © Kevin Gallagher (kevin@checkmate.me.uk)
Community Web Kit provided free by BT