Derbyshire Chess Clubs



Venues marked with '*' are upstairs with no special provision for disabled.(Marvellous photo shows Bury St Edmunds congress).


CLUB VENUE CONTACT
Amber Valley South Wingfield
Community Centre
Parks Avenue
South Wingfield
DE55 7NL

Wednesday
General / A Team: Paul Kelman
Tel: 01773 833007
p_kelman@hotmail.com
Belper
Old King’s Head *
1 Days Lane
Belper
DE56 1NP

Wednesday

General:
David Woodhouse
Mobile: 07976 701995
djfw59@gmail.com

A Team: Martin Cobham
Tel: 01629 820144
Mobile: 07708 465101
martincobham@btinternet.com

B Team: John Shaw
Tel: 01629 826480
Mobile: 07970 285606 
john.s.shaw@btinternet.com

C Team: Ron Harrison
Tel: 01773 824885
Mobile: 07948 013379
rsharrison@btinternet.com

D Team: Ed Brown
Tel: 01332 883140
Mobile: 07470 735232
edbwn777@gmail.com

Breadsall The Village Club *
Chapel Street
Spondon
DE21 7JP

Monday

General/Team:
 Andrew Toothill
Tel: 01332 833293 
Mobile: 07710 390985 
a.toothill@talk21.com

Burton The Burton Bridge Inn *
Bridge Street
Burton  upon Trent
DE14 1SY

Monday

General:
Trevor Bould
Tel: 01283 562246
trevjbould@mail.com

Team: David Pickering
Tel: 01283 533384
mail@davidpickering.plus.com

Chesterfield

Website
The Red Lion *
54A Churcg Street
Brimington
Chesterfield
S43 1JG 

Wednesday

General:
 David Latham
Tel:01246 569494 
dmlatham@fsmail.net

A Team: Michael Johnson
Tel: 01246 542133 (Work)
michael.d.johnson@postoffice.co.uk

B Team: Martin Howard
Tel: 01246 569275
martinhoward55@btinternet.com

Clay Cross

Website
Bateman’s Mill Hotel *
Mill Lane
Old Tupton
S42 6AE

Wednesday (A,C Teams)

Community of Christ Church
Thanet Street
Clay Cross
S45 9JS

Tuesday (B Team)

A Team: Paul Williams

Tel: 01246 866370  
Mobile: 07572 535348
keren.paul@talktalk.net

General / B Team: Brian Lever
Tel: 01246 866676
Mobile: 07810 705513
brianlever33@hotmail.com



Derby

Website
Methodist Church Centre
Station Road
Mickleover
DE3 9GH

Tuesday

General / A Team:
David Williams
Tel: 01332 516065
dw333chess@gmail.com

B Team: David Smith
Tel: 01332 552007
david.smith59sa@ntlworld.com

C Team: Andre Cockburn
andreckburn@gmail.com

D Team: Colin Ross
thefamilyross@btinternet.com

E Team: Ray Forey
ray.forey@gmail.com

Lichfield

Website

The Guildhall
Bore Street
Lichfield
WS13 6LX

Thursday

General:
David Short
Tel: 01543 304212
davidmshort42@gmail.com

A Team: Ian Kingston
kingston.geberal@gmail.com

B Team: Kevin Gallagher
Tel: 01283 563448
Mobile: 07805 481040
kevin@checkmate.me.uk

C Team: Fred Biles
fredbiles@gmail.com 
Tel: 01543 686583
Mobile: 07736 328681

D Team: Stephen Smithson
stephen.smithson@hotmail.com

Long Eaton Moorlands Club *
Curzon Street
Long Eaton
NG10 4FL 

Wednesday

General:
 Andy Robins
Tel: 0115 9721785 
andy.robins1@virginmedia.com

Team: Alex Bentley  
Mobile: 07590 218139
professor-alex@hotmail.co.uk

Rolls Royce Moor Lane Pavilion
Moor Lane
Allenton
Derby
DE24 9HY 

Thursday

A Team:
Maurice Hill
Tel: 01159 164328
Mobile: 07814 899651  
maurice@nexusuk.org

B Team: Duncan Livsey
Tel: 01332 553150
duncan.livsey@ntlworld.com

C Team / General: Mike Boreham
Tel: 01332 550743
Mobile: 07525 925926   
boreham@mac.com

D Team: Mike Boreham
(as above)

Spondon
The Old School House
Chapel Street
Spondon
DE21 7JR 

Tuesday


A Team: Bert Loomes
Tel: 01332 736276
Mobile: 07751 113583
bert27@sky.com

General / B Team: Martin Gibson
Tel: 01332 665230 
martingibson1@yahoo.co.uk








Derbyshire Chess Association 2019 © Kevin Gallagher (kevin@checkmate.me.uk)
Community Web Kit provided free by BT